Cassette Loading problems

About original Memotech hardware.
Nassimbakir

Cassette Loading problems

Post by Nassimbakir »

Hello dears,
I’m no professional Technition here , but I manage replacing chips and capacitors.

I’m having problem loading cassettes to my MTX500.
It nighther recognise the game name nor hearing the sound of loading . Sometime it do , sometimes it don’t and sometimes loses the sound in the middle of the loading .
By reviewing some topics her about that fault , it seems that I have to change the …374N chip for that . And when I opened the computer I found 3 of them . I’m not a schematic reader … so can any one show me please which one on board needs to be changed???

Thanks buddies.
Last edited by Nassimbakir on 24 Feb 2022 21:11, edited 1 time in total.
Nassimbakir

Re: Cassette Loading problems

Post by Nassimbakir »

Real photo
Real photo
3B1C1B43-7AED-42DE-A0A6-64831431D20E.jpeg (4.05 MiB) Viewed 6266 times
1024MAK

Post by 1024MAK »

Slow down there!

How are you trying to load?

Are you using a cassette tape deck and an original cassette tape? Is this a commercial (prerecorded) tape? Or a “home made” recording?

Or are you using a modern item (such as a smartphone, MP3 player, computer or other digital device)?

What lead(s) are you using?

Do they have mono or stereo plugs?

Mark
:!: Standby alert :!:
“There are four lights!”
Step up to red alert. Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb :!:
Looking forward to summer in Somerset later in the year :D

Not as many MTXs as Dave! :lol:
Nassimbakir

Post by Nassimbakir »

Hi
I’m using a mono tape player and original cassette .
Just like the old times setup.

Sometimes I hear the sound of loading and sometimes not …
I repeat the process until once i succeed. Some time ,and it’s a lot, it just stops loading and I can’t hear the sound anymore …

I’m confused here … is it a fault ic or just normal which I don’t think it is …

So … helpppppp
Martin A

Post by Martin A »